Manitou Springs Art Council

The Manitou Springs Arts Council is a volunteer board of artists and arts supporters who advocate for and oversee public art in Manitou Springs, Colorado.

The Council’s mission is to Preserve, Promote & Pursue collaboration between the arts and the community of Manitou Springs. “Art on the Avenue” is the signature program in this effort.

The Council facilitates acquisition and installation of art work on or near Manitou Avenue, the main thoroughfare in Manitou Springs. The Art on the Avenue program serves as a permanent rotating outdoor gallery that promotes individual sculpture artists and provides opportunities for them to sell their work.

MSAC Board of Directors

President:  De Lane Bredvik

Vice President: Priscilla Barsotti

Secretary: Edie Greene

Treasurer: Audrey Gray

Council Members

De Lane Bredvik | Priscilla Barsotti | Edie Greene | Audrey Gray | Shanti Toll | Julia Wright | Todd Liming | Mary Snyder

Ad Hoc Members

Ben Kuckel | Jack Elder | Lisa Cross | Adam Williams


Executive Committee: De Lane Bredvik |  Priscilla Barsotti | Edie Greene | Audrey Gray

Finance Committee: Audrey Gray

Development Committee: Edie Greene | Shanti Toll | Julia Wright | Todd Liming | Mary Snyder | Audrey Gray

Public Arts Curation Committee: DeLane Bredvik | Priscilla Barsotti | Shanti Toll | Julia Wright | Todd Liming


Friends of the Arts

You can support the Council’s work by joining the Friends of the Arts. Learn more.


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon